Architecture and polyphony building in the islamic world today

Édition en anglais


0 Aucun avis client

33.95 € Acheter
Expédié sous : 12 jours
Livraison à 1 centime dès 18 € d'achat voir conditions

Fiche détaillée de "Architecture and polyphony building in the islamic world today"

The Aga Khan Award for Architecture was established in 1977 to enhance the understanding and appreciation of Islamic culture as expressed though architecture. Previous winners of this prestigious award, which is given every three years, include such architects as Geoffrey Bawa, Balkrishna Doshi, Ken Yeang, Jean Nouvel, Charles Correa, Frei Otto and Hassan Fathy. For this current cycle, the Award has paid special attention to identifying examples of the new types of architecture that are emerging throughout the Muslim world. The documented projects represent efforts in the categories of infrastructure, landscaping, community development, public urban spaces and responses to the growing housing crisis in many Muslim societies. For the 2004 award, the steering committee included Billie Tsien, Jacques Herzog, Glenn Lowry and Mohsen Mostafavi. Each of the winning projects is profiled and illustrated in depth and critical essays consider the challenges and rewards confronting architects working

Nous avons sélectionné pour vous